Moonbase Alpha
A record of things.

I’m a Terrible Person

When I first glanced at this book while just passing the shelf, I honestly thought it was a non-fiction book on the topic of racial stereotypes pertaining to language.

I mean, come on! The Lace Reader?

Turns out it’s a novel about someone who tells the future by reading doilies.
I’m serious.

5 Responses to “I’m a Terrible Person”

  1. Yep, you’re a terrible person. Racist. QQ

  2. I still don’t get it.

  3. Does that make this the literary equivelent of the Rural Juror?

  4. Reading the future in doilies? Sounds like some sort of pseudo 1970s granny hell.

  5. Reminds me of a not-so great recent Angelina Jolie movie…


Leave a Reply

